Home

Welcome to Change Meyer Burger


If you are unable to attend the shareholder meeting in person, you can authorize Sentis Capital using the following instructions (see here). Our voting recommendation with the corresponding justification you will find here. Alternatively you can also send the signed, scanned power of attorney to the share register administrator Computershare: generalversammlung@computershare.ch. We call on all shareholders to attend the forthcoming MBT Extraordinary General Meeting. A vibrant shareholder democracy is crucial to support the necessary transformation process. 


The negative development of the share price and the massive increase in loaned shares (indicator of short selling) since the Annual General Meeting on 2 May 2019 demonstrate the loss of confidence of the capital market in Meyer Burger’s Board of Directors.

Meyer Burger Technology Ltd (MBT) invites its shareholders to an Extraordinary General Meeting on 30 October 2019 at the “Stade de Suisse” in Berne. The Board of Directors is thus responding to the request of the shareholder group around Sentis Capital with 14 members and a current stake of around 11.5% of the share capital.

Sentis Capital, currently the largest single shareholder of MBT with currently 8.2% of the shares, was the largest single investor in the last capital increase of MBT in December 2016. Sentis Capital thus helped to avert an insolvency of the company. Sentis was not only the largest investor, but also participated in the underwriting of the capital increase that secured the company’s survival. Since then, Sentis has demanded a new start at MBT – with success. Sentis is a long-term committed investor, not the activist Meyer Burger likes to portray.

At the Extraordinary General Meeting, the election of an additional board member will be addressed.  The shareholder group proposes to the General Meeting to elect Mr Mark Kerekes (*1976, CV here) as a member of the Board of Directors with a term of office until the end of the next Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors has decided on a strategic realignment of Meyer Burger. The shareholder group around Sentis Capital welcomes the new strategy to enable an “exclusive circle” of customers to develop high-margin products, from which Meyer Burger can benefit significantly by means of an appropriate profit sharing. This significant change of wording compared to “adequate” exclusivity to REC, which the company mentioned last August, took place after our letter to the Board of Directors of Meyer Burger (see letter). We welcome these changes in communication and strategy because they make it easier to meet the requirements we set in the letter and is therefore better for shareholders. The reservation that there are irreconcilable differences of opinion regarding the strategy is therefore not true. In this context, the election of a genuine shareholder representative to the Board of Directors, who brings in the perspective of the owners, is very urgent. MBT has lost a lot of investor confidence since the Annual General Meeting in May 2019. All arguments of the shareholder group in favor of the election of Mr Kerekes can be found here.

The allegation that the election of Mark Kerekes would expose Meyer Burger to the risk of sanctions is false. Petr Kondrashev is not on any sanctions list, nor has he ever been affected by sanctions. The CAATSA (Countering America’s Adversaries Through Sanctions Act of 2017) press release clearly confirms that the report (“Putin List”) is not a sanctions list (see here). The reference in this report does not imply that sanctions are imposed on these persons or entities or that the criteria for designation under any sanctions programme are met. It is particularly remarkable why MBT, despite this knowledge and the correspondence (see here) with Petr Kondrashev, continues to speak of a risk of sanctions.

We are convinced about MBT’s leading position as a special technology provider in the production of highly efficient solar cells and modules. As an active shareholder, we want this potential to be finally converted into successful results in the long term, in order for shareholder value to be created in the interests of all shareholders.

You are welcome to contact us under the following email: office@changemeyerburger.ch

Home

Willkommen bei Change Meyer Burger


Sollten Sie an der Generalversammlung persönlich nicht teilnehmen können, können Sie mit folgender Anleitung (siehe hier) die Vollmacht an Sentis Capital erteilen. Unsere Stimmempfehlung mit den entsprechenden Begründungen finden Sie hier. Gerne können Sie auch die unterschriebene, eingescannte Vollmacht an den Aktienregisterführer Computershare schicken:  generalversammlung@computershare.ch. Wir rufen alle Aktionäre auf, an der kommenden ausserordentlichen von MBT teilzunehmen. Eine lebendige Aktionärsdemokratie ist wichtig, um den notwendigen Transformationsprozess zu unterstützen. Bitte sehen sie hier die Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen, die uns Aktionäre gestellt haben.


Die negative Entwicklung des Aktienkurses und der massive Anstieg ausgeliehener Aktien (Indikator für Leerverkäufe – «short selling») seit der Generalversammlung am 2. Mai 2019 belegen den Vertrauensverlust des Kapitalmarkts in den Verwaltungsrat von Meyer Burger.

Meyer Burger Technology AG (MBT) lädt die Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre auf den 30. Oktober 2019 zu einer ausserordentlichen Generalversammlung im Stade de Suisse in Bern ein. Der Verwaltungsrat entspricht damit dem Begehren der Aktionärsgruppe rund um Sentis Capital mit 14 Mitgliedern und einem Anteil von derzeit rund 11,5% des Aktienkapitals.

Sentis Capital, derzeit grösster Einzelaktionär der MBT mit aktuell 8.2% der Aktien, war der grösster Einzelgeldgeber bei der letzten Kapitalerhöhung der MBT im Dezember 2016. Sentis Capital half dadurch, eine Insolvenz des Unternehmens abzuwenden. Sentis war nicht nur der grösste Geldgeber, sondern hat sich im Vorfeld sogar am Underwriting der für das Überleben der Gesellschaft sichernden Kapitalerhöhung beteiligt. Seither fordert Sentis einen Neustart bei MBT – mit Erfolg. Sentis ist ein langfristiger engagierter Investor, und nicht der Aktivist, wie Meyer Burger sie gerne darstellt.

An der ausserordentlichen Generalversammlung soll die Wahl eines zusätzlichen Verwaltungsrats behandelt werden.  Die Aktionärsgruppe stellt der GV den Antrag, Herrn Mark Kerekes (*1976, Lebenslauf hier) als Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates mit einer Amtszeit bis zum Ablauf der nächsten ordentlichen Generalversammlung zu wählen.

Der Verwaltungsrat der Meyer Burger hat sich für eine strategische Neuausrichtung von Meyer Burger entschieden. Die Aktionärsgruppe um Sentis Capital begrüsst diese neue Strategie, einem «exklusiven Kreis» von Kunden, die Entwicklung hochmargiger Produkte zu ermöglichen, wovon Meyer Burger mittels angemessener Gewinnbeteiligungen signifikant profitieren kann. Diese wesentliche Änderung der Kommunikation verglichen mit der «angemessener Exklusivität» für REC, von der die Gesellschaft noch im August gesprochen hatte, erfolgte nach unserem Brief an den VR der Meyer Burger (siehe Brief). Wir begrüssen diese Änderungen in der Kommunikation und Strategie, weil dies es leichter macht die von uns im Brief gestellten Forderungen zu erfüllen und daher für die Aktionäre besser ist. Der Vorbehalt, es lägen unüberbrückbare Meinungsverschiedenheiten in Bezug auf die Strategie vor, ist daher unzutreffend. Die Zuwahl eines echten Aktionärsvertreters, der im Verwaltungsrat die Perspektive der Eigentümer einbringt, ist in diesem Zusammenhang äusserst dringlich. Die MBT hat seit der Generalversammlung im Mai 2019 viel Vertrauen bei den Investoren verloren. Alle Argumente der Aktionärsgruppe für die Wahl von Herrn Kerekes finden Sie hier.

Die Behauptung, dass die Wahl von Mark Kerekes Meyer Burger der Gefahr von Sanktionen aussetzen würde, ist falsch. Petr Kondrashev steht auf keiner Sanktionsliste; noch war er je von Sanktionen betroffen. In der Medienmitteilung des CAATSA (Countering America’s Adversaries Through Sanctions Act of 2017) wird eindeutig bestätigt, dass der Bericht («Putin-Liste») keine Sanktionsliste ist (siehe hier). Die Nennung in diesem Bericht bedeutet nicht, dass gegen diese Personen oder Unternehmen Sanktionen verhängt werden, oder die Kriterien für die Benennung im Rahmen eines Sanktionsprogramms erfüllt sind. Weshalb MBT trotz dieses Wissens und dem Schriftverkehr (siehe hier) mit Petr Kondrashev weiterhin von einem Sanktionsrisiko spricht, ist besonders bemerkenswert.

Wir sind überzeugt von der Vorreiterstellung der MBT als Spezialtechnologieanbieter zur Herstellung von hocheffizienten Solarzellen und -modulen. Als aktiver Aktionär möchten wir, dass dieses Potenzial endlich nachhaltig in erfolgreiche Ergebnisse umgewandelt wird, damit Shareholder Value im Interesse aller Aktionäre geschaffen wird.

Gerne können Sie uns unter folgender Email kontaktieren: office@changemeyerburger.ch